Living a Life Prepared for Death

lightstock_57774_medium_user_247011

In light of recent events, this question has struck my mind–Am I spiritually prepared for the end? Of course, in order to prepare for the end, you must rightly handle the beginning–and everything in between! That’s kind of the point. In order to reach the proper end, one must take the right route, make the right turns, head in the right direction. And even if all of these stars align, the journey can still be difficult! I’m certainly not suggesting that we die for our faith, like the Egyptian Christians did, in order to verify it. That may never be our situation. (In our own country, the White House can’t even candidly admit that the 21 victims were killed because of their faith. See here, where they’re referred to as “Egyptian citizens.”) No, dying for our faith may not be our lot. But what if you and I lived for what we believed?

Here’s a short quiz to consider:

  1. Do I connect with God each and every day (Philippians 4:4-6; 1 Thessalonians 5:17)?
  2. Do I connect and serve others the way God taught me to (Matthew 7:12, 22:39)?
  3. Do I forgive quickly and completely (Ephesians 4:32; Colossians 3:12-13)?
  4. Do I dedicate all  that I do to God for His glory (1 Corinthians 10:31; 1 Peter 4:11)?

If your life looks like this on a daily basis, then whether it’s the beginning or the end, you’re ready for excellent things.

Blessings,

Joe

Leave a Reply

